top of page

Chemistry around Ecuador

Quito is a big city with some interesting places. If you come as a tourist you can visit La

Ronda, El Panecillo, Wax Museum, Basílica Church, among others. Here you can find

relevant information about our culture and traditions. Would you like to join us on a

tour around Quito?

Today I decided to visit Quito, so I woke up at 8am because it´s a big city to do some

activities. I went to the kitchen and I had my breakfast, definitely it was delicious. I ate

two toasts, egg and orange juice. Later, I went to brush my teeth with my favorite

toothpaste. Later I took a shower and I used a fresh shampoo. I looked at the sky and the

weather was warm, so I decide to wear loose pants, a t-shirt and comfortable sneakers.

I leave my house and take the bus to go to the city center, I meet my friends and we go

to the Wax Museum, the entrance is $4,50 USD and this museum is a very beautiful

place because everything is made of wax. Then we went to eat an “espumilla”, in a very

typical place that sells many more things and this plate is made of egg white, sugar and

guava juice, for the flavor.

In the afternoon we decided to go to Carcelén to eat in Hornero Pizza with my friends.

We had a great time, I recommend it to you. The waiter served pizza and soda. At the

end we went to the bus stop, where the cars throw a lot of smog. When I arrived home I

opened the metal door. At the end of my afternoon, I lied on my bed to get some rest.

As I washed my hands, I realized that organic chemistry was even in the soap, like

glycerin. While brushing, I noticed the water and the toothpaste.

Finally, I remembered a hotel that I have seen on internet. Hotel La Paz. It was big, it

has a huge swimming pool and offered good service. Also, they have a capable staff

with full of kindness. What I have read, people in charge of the security were attentive

of all the guests and their cars. In fact, I saw a buffet. So delicious. Super recommended.

About Page

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page